Joanna’s book list

Readers often ask for a complete list of Joanna Maitland books, so here it is. Readers also ask, particularly, to be told which books feature continuing characters or linked stories. Quite a few of my books do feature continuing characters — once I’ve fallen in love with a hero, I admit that I find it hard to let him go. Besides, readers tell me they like to see the happy couple from an earlier book and judge how they’re getting on in their life together.

I do, too. Sometimes, even I am surprised at what they’re getting up to.

Some of the linked books described below were not marketed as series, even though they really are. But, armed with this list, you will know more than the publishers did.

I’ve added a brief outline of what each series is, plus the full names of hero and heroine, in case that helps readers to remember whether they’ve read the book or not.

If you want to print the list, there’s a print button on the extreme right in the sharing links at the bottom of the page.

Regency  Historical Novels and Novellas
Published by Joanna Maitland Independent and/or Harlequin Mills & Boon

Series 1

Unsuitable Matches

A cross-dressing runaway, a disfigured veteran, and an out-and-out rake. None of them would be first choice for your average match-making mama. Yet even unsuitable matches have their good points. It’s just a question of digging… Deep
Book 1 A Penniless Prospect
Harlequin/Mills & Boon ebook
Jessamyne (Jamie) Hazelwood Richard, Earl Hardinge
Book 2 Marrying the Major
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Emma Fitzwilliam Hugo Stratton
Book 3 Rake’s Reward
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Marina Beaumont Christopher (Kit) Stratton

Series 2

Feuding Families

Feuds within families, feuds between families, and love across the divide. We all know that Romeo and Juliet didn’t end well and here, too, the odds look to be stacked against the star-crossed lovers. Can they triumph over the family feuds?
Book 1 My Lady Angel
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Angelina (Angel), Baroness Rosevale Frederick (Max), Earl of Penrose
Book 2 The Solway Bride
new, revised edition, Kindle only
previous title: Bride of the Solway
Cassandra (Cassie) Elliott Captain Ross Graham
Book 3 Star Crossed at Twilight
new, revised edition, Kindle & paperback
previous title: Delight and Desire
Isobel Lang Ritchie Major Robert Anstruther

Series 3

The Aikenhead Honours

The Aikenhead Honours are rich, titled playboys, idling their way across Europe after Napoleon’s exile to Elba in 1814. In private, the four are British spies, in London, St Petersburg, Vienna, Lyons and Paris, with no time for women – especially after Napoleon escapes and raises his standard again in France. But, without help from women, can any of them survive?
Book 1 His Cavalry Lady
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Alexandra (Alex) Ivanovna Kuralkina Dominic Aikenhead, Duke of Calder
Book 2 His Reluctant Mistress
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Sophie Pietre Lord Leo Aikenhead
Book 3 His Forbidden Liaison
new, revised edition, Kindle only
Marguerite Grolier Lord Jack Aikenhead
Book 4 His Silken Seduction
new, revised and extended edition, Kindle only
Suzanne Grolier Ben, Baron Dexter

Series 4

The Garway Scandals

Book 1 The Mystery Mistletoe Bride
new, revised edition, Kindle only
(previous title: The Earl’s Mistletoe Bride)

Elizabeth (Beth) Aubrey Major Jonathan (Jon) Foxe-Garway, Earl of Portbury
Book 2 **The Good Rake** Aurelia (Lia) Kennet Edward (Ned) Garway
Book 3 A Regency Invitation
(with Nicola Cornick & Elizabeth Rolls)
OUT OF PRINT Harlequin/Mills & Boon
Amy Devereaux Marcus Sinclair

Individual Stories from Various Periods

Book 1 A Poor Relation
Harlequin/Mills & Boon ebook (Regency)
Isabella Winstanley Leigh, Baron Amburley
Book 2 Lady in Lace
(Regency timeslip) Kindle & paperback
Emma Stanley Captain Will Allmay
Book 3 One Christmas Tree To Go
(Victorian timeslip, in I Hate Christmas anthology) Kindle only
Lucy Cairns Gabriel (Gabe) Bliss
Book 4 I, Vampire
(in Beach Hut Surprise anthology)
Kindle only
Lucinda Grayson Theo Heinrich
Titles with asterisks in **bold green** will be published soon. Details will be available on Joanna’s page of the website


Have your say . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.